DOWNRIVER UTILITY WASTEWATER AUTHORITY ("DUWA")

Designate Voting Representatives and Alternates

As of May 2018

The following individuals have been designated and authorized to vote on behalf of their respective Communities as the DUWA Representative and the DUWA Alternate:

COMMUNITY	REPRESENTATIVE	ALTERNATE
Allen Park 8.473%	Mayor William Matakas	Mayor Pro-Tem Gail McLeod
Belleville 1.236%	Mayor Kerreen Conley	DPW Director
Brownstown Twp. 6.355%	DPW Director Bill Turner	Supervisor Andrew Linko
Ecorse 3.967%	City Administrator Richard Marsh	Consultant Dave Flaten
Dearborn Heights 4.413%	Mayor Dan Paletko	Admin. Assistant Krystina Laslo
Lincoln Park 12.136%	City Manager Matt Coppler	Mayor Thomas Karnes
River Rouge 4.854%	Mayor Michael Bowlder	City Attorney Peggy Madden
Riverview 3.094%	City Administrator Doug Drysdale	Councilman Dean Workman
Romulus 14.121%	Mayor Leroy Burcroff	DPW Director Roberto Scappaticci
Southgate 10.371%	Mayor Joseph Kuspa	City Administrator Dustin Lent
Taylor 18.314%	Mayor Rick Sollars	DPS Director Keith Boc
Van Buren Twp. 2.295%	Supervisor Kevin McNamara	DPW Director Jim Taylor
Wyandotte 10.371%	City Engineer Mark Kowalewski	City Administrator Todd Drysdale

NOTE: The DUWA Articles of Incorporation require that voting Representatives and Alternates be either an elected official or employee of the Community. In accordance with Article X of DUWA's Articles of Incorporation, there are 7 actions which need a super majority of at least 66% of the weighted vote for passage. All other approvals are by majority vote (i.e. one vote per member community).