Board Officers

The following individuals have been elected to serve as Officers of the Utility Authority:

Chairman:  Rick Sollars, Taylor Mayor
Vice Chairman:  William Matakas, Allen Park Mayor
Treasurer:  Jason Couture, Taylor Chief Financial Officer
Secretary:  Dustin Lent, Southgate City Administrator

Officers are elected annually to serve for a Calendar Year.


Board Members

Representatives from these communities jointly discuss, deliberate and determine the direction of DUWA's current and future operations. The DUWA Articles of Incorporation require that voting Representatives and Alternates be either an elected official or employee of the Community.

  • Allen Park
  • Belleville
  • Brownstown Twp.
  • Dearborn Heights
  • Ecorse
  • Lincoln Park
  • River Rouge
  • Riverview
  • Romulus
  • Southgate
  • Taylor
  • Van Buren Twp.
  • Wyandotte


It is suggested that the DUWA Board establish a schedule for regular monthly meetings throughout 2019, with the meetings to be normally held on the 2nd Thursday of the month at 9:00 a.m. in the Taylor City Hall (City Council Chambers).